rss
0

FAQ: Easy Login with Social Media

For stronger security and to prepare for the new, upcoming MLSListings Pro site, all MLSListings subscribers must upgrade their Pro site accounts, as we previously announced.

It’s fast and simple to upgrade your account right now using Easy Login with Social Media. But if you have queries, find the answers in these Frequently Asked Questions:

 

Q: How does Easy Login with Social Media work?

A:  Facebook, Google and other large internet entities have enabled a service whereby users of those services can easily login to other services using their Facebook or Google login credentials. This allows users to use their existing account with Google or Facebook rather than creating and remembering one more password. It makes logging in faster and more secure.

 

Q: What information does MLSListings receive from Google or Facebook?

A: MLSListings only receives your name and email address. No other information is shared. Google and Facebook do learn that you are an MLSListings subscriber, which may be used in determining what ads you see.

 

Q: Am I giving MLSListings access to my Facebook or Google account?

A: No! MLSListings is simply getting assurance from Google or Facebook that you are you! Think of it as someone vouching for you. MLSListings receives only your name and email address. No other information is shared.

 

Q: How is using Facebook or Google better or easier?

A:  Once you’ve signed in using Facebook or Google, then the next time you login to the Pro site it’s just two clicks and you’re in. No typing and one less password to remember.

 

Q: What if I forget my password for Google or Facebook?

A: Both Google and Facebook have ‘Forgot Password’ links that you can use to reset your password. You don’t need to do anything on the MLSListings side.

 

Q: Why do I have to sign into Google every time I want to use MLSListings?

A: The way the Google and Facebook sign-in works is that you must be signed into Google or Facebook first. Most people stay signed in. If you always sign out of Google and Facebook, then this sign-in process may not be right for you. However, you can always still use your DRE# and password.

 

Q: Can I use both Google and Facebook?

A: Yes, you can use both Google and Facebook, but you will have to do the initial sign-in for each account.

 

Q: Can I stop (turn off) the Google or Facebook login?

A: We are working on a new account page that will allow you to turn off the Google or Facebook login. For now, if you want to turn off the login, please contact Customer Support.

 

Q: Will I have to set up Facebook or Google login on every browser that I use?

A: No, once you set up Google or Facebook on a device, you can sign-in using any browser you prefer. You only need to set it up once.

 

Q: Will I have to set this up on every device that I use? 

A: No, if you have signed into Google or Facebook on one of your devices, you won’t need to set it up again on your other devices.

 

Q: Why am I always asked to login into my Google or Facebook account every time?

A: If you are using ‘private browsing’ or an ‘incognito window’ in your browser, you will have to login into your Google or Facebook account each time you login to MLSListings, so that Google or Facebook can share credentials with MLSListings. Easy Login with Social Media works best when you’re not using private browsing.

 

Q: If I clear my browser cookies, will I need to sign up for Facebook or Google login again?

A: You do not need to because it is a one-time sign up process. However, if you clear your cookies, you may be required to sign-in to Facebook or Google again before you can use either of them to sign-in to the MLSListings Pro site.

 

Q: What if I have additional questions?

A: You can always call Customer Support at 866-734-5787, or send an email to: support@mlslistings.com.

 

Share

Comments are closed.